Common Core Practice Language Set

The series provides rubrics with differentiated instruction to help every student achieve on-grade-level competency in language.

The series contains six grade-specific titles for Grades 1-6 and can be used in mainstream classrooms, resource rooms, pull-out intervention settings, and after school programs, and at home.

There are no other grade-specific teacher resource books that cover Common Core Language Standards with a focus on each of the strands: Conventions of Standard English, Knowledge of Language, and Vocabulary Acquisition.

Teachers are being asked to incorporate these standards into their lesson plans to help prepare students for rigorous new assessments, and these books offer support to achieve on-grade-level success.

Each book in this series has over 136 pages of differentiated instruction to ensure all students meet CCSS. Included in each book are:

  • Mini-lessons for each language standard
  • Guided practice pages for instructional scaffolding
  • Independent practice pages to reinforce skills and ensure mastery
  • Grammar and usage assessments
  • Vocabulary acquisition assessments
  • Answer keys to check student work

Newmark Learning’s #1 best-selling, award-winning teacher resource book series addresses Common Core State Standards (CCSS) at each grade level, following a gradual release of responsibility model so that students can progress to on-grade-level competency in mathematics, comprehension, writing, and language. Effective mini-lessons, scaffolded practice, and assessments in each book provide an all-in-one resource to help students meet rigorous new standards.


Write a Review

© Copyright 2021 ShopK12. All rights reserved. | Responsive Website Design by HEROweb | eCommerce Websites -powered by MightyMerchant v5.43